CONSECRATED TO THEE

Preserve me
Lord
That when you walk
In the garden
And I hear your
Light but strong
Footsteps
I may not hide
Because I am naked
Fearing what you will
Say to me
Because the serpent
Deceived me
And I succumbed
To the temptation
I know you
Put the tree
Because you gave
Me the power
To choose
To obey you
Or to obey you
Let me not
Take advantage of the
Grace because
I know you
Will come asking
Where are you
Let your spirit
Houver around me
That I may discern
And not fall into temptation
Relent from cursing me
If I repent
Bless me if I do right
For you are a God of blessing
Retain in me
The unified self
That I may not fall
As the devil
Laughs
Beating his chest
Sticking his toung out
In victory
Win me for yourself
For your glory
Divine
Everlasting
And magnificent
To enter your kingdom

Leave a Reply

